England has been the birthplace of much of the most beautiful string orchestra music ever written. Composers such Ralph Vaughan Williams, Edward Elgar, and Gustav Holst have contributed string works that are considered to be the cornerstones of art music. The NSS is celebrating the string music of England by presenting pieces composed over the span of 90 years.

  • All
  • Informances
  • #WildStrings
Friday, November 1, 2024
New Spire Stages
Frederick, MD
Tickets on sale soon


The National String Symphonia is grateful for support from:

Primary Sponsors

Maryland State Arts Council
Frederick Arts Council
Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County
Eternal Vines