Home Facebook Twitter


May 2019


Verklärte Nacht

conducted by David A. Fanning

Arnold SCHOENBERG - Verklärte Nacht, Op. 4 (1943 version)
Alan HOVHANESS - Alleluia and Fugue, Op. 40b (1940)
Vasily KALINNIKOV - Serenade (1891)
Juan Bautista PLAZA - Fuga Criolla (1931)
John RUTTER - Suite for Strings (1973)
Johann SVENDSEN - Norwegian Folksong, Op. 31 (1874)

Saturday, April 27, 2019


Forcey Bible Church

Silver Spring, MD


General Admission: $20.00
Youth/Student: $12.00

Concert Notes

Returning to the music of Arnold Schoenberg, the NSS presents Verklarte Nacht, one of the most important string orchestra works of the Romantic era.

NOTE: NSS concerts typically last around two hours, including a 15-minute intermission.